Rodney Yee’s Yoga for beginners

51wg-CUXCIL._SL500_AA300_

I bought this DVD as I am really struggling with being able to do the downward forward dog with my feet flat on the floor and this DVD contains a detailed pose guide which tells you how to do the pose correctly.

This DVD contains 3 different sections: Pose guide, energising practice for the morning and rejuvenating practice for the evening, much like the yoga for beginners AM and PM yoga dvd. Within each of the practices you can choose whether to have full instructional, words only or inspirational.

Pose Guide
Time: 42 minutes
Areas worked: Legs
Equipment needed: None

Unfortunately this doesn’t cover ALL of the different yoga poses but gives some basic advice of things to bare in mind while doing the poses which is really helpful and I have changed the way I do even basic poses like mountain pose after doing this pose guide. I still haven’t mastered downward facing dog with my feet flat on the floor, hopefully I’ll get there one day or I might even hire my own yoga teacher to get me there.

Energising Practice
Time: 21 minutes
Areas worked: Legs
Equipment needed: None

This workout absolutely flies by, it’s really easy- perhaps too easy? At the end of it I felt like I hadn’t done that many poses. It is a relaxing workout though- even though it’s described as energising and there are some good stretches, especially the cobra pose which really stretches your stomach.

Rejuvenating Practice
Time: 17 minutes
Areas worked: Legs
Equipment needed: None

The rejuvenating practice is led by the lovely Colleen Saidman who is just a joy to watch. I’ve just done this yoga dvd and I’m almost too chilled out to write a review! As this is a short dvd, for beginners and the aim is relaxation you’re not going to get a lot of stretching out of this or push yourself that far. There are a few moves and you do get a bit of a stretch but nothing strenuous. Much like Colleen’s pm yoga dvd I am feeling thoroughly relaxed after this dvd- it could be due to the deep breathing, in fact despite it only being 7pm I could actually go to sleep.

Rodney Yee’s Am and Pm Yoga for Beginners

Advanced Yoga with Rodney Yee

Every Single Tracy Anderson Muscular Structure Workout

One thought on “Rodney Yee’s Yoga for beginners

Leave a Reply

