Foam rolling routine

maxresdefault

My friend Dawn introduced me to this helpful foam rolling video! It’s great because it covers all areas of your body (11 different areas) and lets you know the basic dos and don’ts of foam rolling- don’t roll over a joint or on your lower back or stomach.

All the moves seem pretty good- the IT band stretch is pretty painful- but supposedly in a good way?! I literally thought I was going to cry when I did it especially with the pressure points on my foam roller. For the inner thigh move I didn’t feel anything at all- I think this may be down to Tracy Anderson not really overworking the inner thigh muscles. The upper back section feels AMAZING, I literally could just lie there rolling it for ages!

You can foam roll every day if you like there’s no such thing as over foam rolling! And it’s probably a good thing to do every day that you exercise

I timed myself doing this and it took 24 minutes- obviously you can spend as much time as you like on each area.

Tracy Anderson Warm Ups

Leave a Reply

