Kid Smoothie

kid smoothie

This is a Gwyneth Paltrow recipe from her book “It’s all good“. This smoothie is vegan and also elimination diet friendly.

Recipe (Serves 1)

Ingredients

  • 1 serving of child friendly nutritional supplement (I didn’t bother using this as I don’t have any or a need for any being that I am without children)
  • 1 cup cold unsweetened rice of almond milk
  • Optional: a handful of fresh or frozen blueberries, a spoonful of raw cacao powder, or a spoonful of soaked goji berries.

Combine the supplement and the rice or almond milk in a blender. Add one of the optional mix ins if you or your child are partial to them. I used raw cacao powder and blueberries.

This drink wasn’t actually that nice, it sort of tasted like toothpaste! This is probably down to the milk. I also find whenever I use cacao it’s a big disappointment as it smells and looks like luscious chocolate but doesn’t really taste like it. It’s certainly not the worst smoothie or juice I’ve had (the creamy avocado + cacao smoothie was a lot worse) but I probably won’t have it again.

Leave a Reply

