Physiotherapist Exercises for Patello Femoral Joint Pain Routine 1

knee

I suffer from patello femoral joint pain which is caused by my knee caps not being in the right place (genetic) and having a weak glute. This means that I get shin and knee pain which is aggravated by doing certain exercises. My physiotherapist has given me the following exercises to complete daily to strengthen my inner thigh and glute:

  • Clam shells- 10 reps holding for 5 seconds each side
  • Rolled towel under my knee on the floor so my knee is raised and do little kick to straighten the leg. 20 on each side twice a day

Physiotherapist Exercises for Patello Femoral Joint Pain Routine 2

Physiotherapist Exercises for Patello Femoral Join Pain Routine 3

Leave a Reply

