Clean Eats by Alejandro Junger

81ymwjLjm9L

I’ve just finished reading Clean Eats by Alejandro Junger so I thought I’d share with you the key points of the book.

  • The recipes are all gluten, sugar and dairy free.
  • As the recipes only omit the above 3, it’s less strict then the 21 day Clean Detox.
  • The recipes are focused on whole food- fresh food close to its natural state think fruit, nuts, seeds, vegetables and wheat free grains
  • The book advises you to use coconut oil in place of corn, canola, soybean and sunflower oil.

Here are the recipes that I’ve enjoyed (I will update this section as and when I try a new recipe):

Sunken Eggs

Root Vegetable Hash

Dilly Salmon Salad

Mediterranean Rice Noodles

Make Juice Not War Green Juice

And these are the recipes I wasn’t so keen on:

Roasted Asparagus and Poached Eggs

Clean Hot Cocoa

4 thoughts on “Clean Eats by Alejandro Junger

    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Thanks for stopping by, I’m glad you enjoyed the book.

      Have you got any of the other books by Junger? Are there any recipes that you’d recommend trying?

      Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Thanks for stopping by! Glad you’re enjoying Clean Eats too, I haven’t tried any new Clean Eats recipes for a while but I should get back into it soon.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

