Make Juice Not War Green Juice

make juice not war green juice

This is the greenest green drink you’ll ever see. It’s like chlorophyll. Also this tastes exactly like cucumber, kale, lettuce, celery, broccoli, spinach and parsley. But sadly nothing like the remaining ingredients: sweet pear and zingy ginger. It tastes like you’re drinking a plant. It’s pretty disgusting! I’m sure it’s really really good for you and having now drunk it I do feel all-powerful like a super hero, but it definitely takes some motivation to drink it. I would say that Gwyneth’s green drink is still The Best Green Juice. Maybe this is better if you don’t like anything too sweet, or you like drinking drinks that feels like punishment! I was mid workout when I drank this and then proceeded to feel a bit sick when I carried on with my workout (maybe my body can’t handle that much goodness) so had to have some ginger sweets to curb the ew-ness. That being said if this was the only green drink available to me I would drink it for the goodness alone.

This drink is vegan, elimination diet friendly and is from Alejandro Junger’s cookbook “Clean Eats

Makes 32oz

  • 2 large cucumbers
  • 4-5 kale leaves
  • 4-5 romaine leaves (I couldn’t find any so used cos lettuce)
  • 4 celery stalks
  • 1-2 big broccoli stems
  • 1-2 pears
  • 1 inch chunk ginger

Optional extra greens to add are parsley, spinach and dandelion. I wasn’t able to find any dandelion so I used all the ingredients apart from the dandelion.

Leave a Reply

