Tracy Anderson Video Streaming Week 2

Lasharna performing the trainer breakdown

Lasharna demonstrating the moves in the trainer breakdown

December 24th 2014
Workout time: 68 minutes
Areas worked: Arms, legs and stomach
Equipment needed: 3X ankle weights, 2X 1lb weights

An Introduction from Tracy In this week’s video we see Tracy arriving at the studio with her mother and interacting with one of her team members. Tracy reveals that she has filmed some new beginner DVDs- exciting! They must be the ones she recently featured in her instagram:

Thank you @Target @Walmart @amazon for helping me help people live healthier lives! 💚💚💚

A post shared by Tracy Anderson (@tracyandersonmethod) on

Did someone say they wanted new dances??????? 💚💚💚

A post shared by Tracy Anderson (@tracyandersonmethod) on

Trainer Breakdown This week’s breakdown is taken by Lasharna (sorry if that’s spelt incorrectly!) she’s sweet, lovely and gives a very articulate and detailed breakdown of the moves. It’s really great meeting these new Tracy Anderson trainers, they seem like such a nice family.

TA Master Class I did this workout for the first time yesterday, after doing week 1! Yes I did TWO TA Master Classes in one day! Week 1 was online so I did that and then later on in the day Week 2 was uploaded so I did that as well. It actually took me until 1am to finish all the workouts! Please bear in mind though that this was boxing day so I woke up late feeling worse for wear and a tiny bit hung over. I also took loads of breaks to eat and down lots of water.

The class has the same layout as the first one; standing arms with jumps for 2 songs, standing arms with jumps and weights for 2 songs, legs with ankle weights followed by an additional heavier ankle weight, plank abs then standing abs. This class is 13 minutes longer than the first one, probably because it doesn’t include a chat at the beginning and ending from Tracy.

The moves actually seem easier then the first week, which is great! Although Tracy has snook a plank/pushup move in the leg sequence- I really hate planks! I think the moves are easier because there’s less weird uncomfortable/painful sinking forward into your hip moves. Even though the workouts can seem quite long every now and then we are blessed with a few moments for rest, such as when the class put their ankle weights on or change sides.

There are a few songs repeated from the first workout, but other than that all of the music is new.

Yet again it’s difficult to make out the arm moves as the workout is shot from the back, ideally you’d have it filmed from behind a two way mirror- Big Brother style, or a camera in front in the class- in Tracy’s instagram videos of her classes you can see her arm moves a lot more clearly.

When it comes to the film quality, the room seems better lit and the camera doesn’t go out of focus at all. However unfortunately a substantial section hasn’t been recorded, as you can see in the video below:

It’s missing 7 minutes and 45 seconds in total, but if you perform the workout in the following way you can get the whole thing in on both sides:

0:00-40:09 Perform the workout on the right side

55:57-58:06 Skip to this section to finish the workout on the right side

22:38-28:16 Go back to this section to see the moves on the left side

42:29- Onwards carry on performing the moves on the left side.

This is less than ideal so hopefully it won’t happen again. What is actually more frustrating is that I wrote on the Tracy Anderson Method facebook page “Anyone else notice on the new workout that after about 40 minutes in it totally skips and misses a load of footage?” to see if anyone else experienced this and instead of apologising or dealing with the grievance, the page moderator’s response was to delete my comment! Really nice way of dealing with your paying customers! Thanks for that! I also emailed them but I am yet to receive a reply. This regularly happens to a lot of people when they seek help or bring up issues they have experienced such as receiving faulty or wrong items/poor customer service or a mis-sold product; their post just gets deleted. I will dedicate a post to the poor treatment a lot of Tracy Anderson customers have experienced in the future.

I forgot to mention that with the video streaming sometimes it stops playing and goes back to the beginning which is a bit irritating, especially if you don’t know the exact time you got up to in the work out so this is a disadvantage over the DVDs.

There are a couple of unanswered questions which are:

  • As a new workout is released every 7 days you only need to do each workout 7 times rather then the usual 10, you can see that each workout is once a week for convenience sake but I wonder where the logic of doing a workout 10 times has gone?
  • Because you would do this workout every day it’s hard to see where this would fit in with continuity users as if you did these together it would make your workout time approximately 2 hours, with 90 minutes of that being muscular structure. So perhaps this product is just aimed at those who would rather do live streaming then order DVDs, such as if you do a lot of travelling or you’re ordering from outside of the US.

Tracy Anderson Video Streaming Week 1

Tracy Anderson Video Streaming for Beginners

Tracy Anderson Streaming TAVA

Tracy Anderson’s Muscular Structure DVDs in Order

Tracy Anderson Workout Add Ons

Every Single Tracy Anderson Muscular Structure Workout

21 thoughts on “Tracy Anderson Video Streaming Week 2

  1. alison haberstroh

    Do you know if I sign up for this program today, if I start with the current week’s class, or do they start me back at your week #1? I want to be with the current week’s class, which I imagine they do as that’s the point of ‘live’ streaming…but just wanted to confirm before purchasing. I’ve emailed the customer service, but no response…thanks1

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Alison 🙂

      If you sign up today you will receive the most current weeks class and week 1 as well! And then going forward every 7 days you’ll get a new class so you’ll receive the most recent content. Hope that helps, if you have any more questions let me know and let me know how you get on! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Alissa

    I signed up for the. Idea streaming a full week ago and have yet to receive links to get access to the site. I’ve talked to customer service about a half dozen times and they keep putting me off to tech supoort which has no phone number. Any suggestions on how I can get help with this? What did your email look like when the confirmarion was sent to you?

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Alissa, sorry to hear that you’ve been waiting on the access email, I don’t think you’re alone in this. Have you emailed streaming@tracyandersonmethod.com? If you put your problem in the email title that definitely helps something like “No access email” – I’ve emailed them about not receiving my access code for the week and they’ve replied really quickly, although I also emailed them about missing footage and they NEVER replied (this was over 6 weeks ago). Unfortunately this is your only option although it does help if you can badger them a bit- post on Tracy’s instagram and write on the facebook page and hopefully someone will get in touch with you as soon as possible. Have you checked your junk mail? The confirmation email I received said “Welcome to TA Video Streaming Subscription” and included a link and an access code.

      Reply
  3. Lee

    Hi, I was looking for a review of TA streaming and found your blog. I was wondering if you think the workout is manageable to do in a small apartment? Or what have you found to be helpful while doing the workouts at home? Thank you!

    Reply

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Lee 😀

      Yes the workouts are fine to do in a small apartment- I normally do them in the kitchen/living room from my laptop but when we have people staying I move my bed up against the wall (my bedroom is small!) and do them in the bedroom. With apartment living I make sure I do my cardio before 11pm so I don’t annoy the neighbours with my music/jumping around. It’s great doing the workouts from your laptop/ipad as you can have it higher up eg on the kitchen counter/table/on the bed with pillows underneath it for the arms, cardio and standing abs sections and then you can put it on the ground in front of you when you’re doing legs so you don’t have to strain your neck. Hope that helps, if you have any other questions let me know 🙂

      Reply
  4. Andreah

    I was debating about signing up for streaming, but I was wondering if I signed up now, would I start at Week 1 or this weeks video? Thanks!

    Reply
  5. Andreah

    Hi! I was debating about signing up for streaming but I was wondering if I signed up now would I get the current week’s video or would I start with the Week 1 video? Thanks!

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Andreah, If you sign up for streaming you’ll get both week 1 (it’s on there all the time) and the most recent video- in this case it’ll be week 26, which will then be replaced by a new video on Wednesday. Hope that helps 🙂

      Reply
      1. ljgodbolt Post author

        That is correct- if you sign up today you’ll only have access to week 1 and week 26, not the weeks 2-25. You’re welcome 🙂

  6. Jill

    Great blog! I am NEW to TA completely, but an experienced exerciser. Most recently I have been doing Valerie Waters workouts.
    Can you give me a brief synopsis…I saw you say you do the same workout for 7 days (?). Does she talk about diet any? Thanks!!

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Jill, thank you so much! Glad you like the blog 🙂 Here’s a link to a blog post that I wrote which is a guide to the tracy anderson method: If I was to give you a brief synopsis I would basically be repeating what I wrote in there- I just reread it now and I think it covers everything, if you have any other questions though please let me know.
      You normally do the same workout for 10 days, the only exception is her live streaming which changes every 7 days, but all of her other dvds and workouts change every 10 days.
      She DOES talk about diet (mostly about how it’s best to go organic and not to deprive yourself of things like chocolate, but go for the healthy option, which is good advice) and she has given out food plans in the past with her 30 day method and metamorphosis but she’s now said to ignore those. Please bear in mind though that she’s more of an expert in exercise than diet so I personally think it’s best to get diet advice from elsewhere- do some research and see if you can find a reputable source, ideally from a dietician (which means they have a recognised qualification- at least a degree) rather then a nutritionist (which isn’t a protected term and anyone can call themselves one). I don’t have any major food/diet issues so I’ve found what has worked for me is following Perricone, or when I’m a bit more relaxed I just avoid “fake ingredients” such as e numbers, unnatural sweeteners, lots of added sugar, high fructose corn syrup etc just paying attention to how food makes me feel after I eating it and avoiding things that give me bad reactions eg pasta- which bloats me and caffeine which gives me heart palpitations.

      Doing the tracy anderson method is really good, it’s loads of fun and I bet you’ll enjoy it- the majority of people that try it really love it. There are lots of free workouts of hers online, which I have links to in that guide to tracy anderson blog post, so you could try those first to see what you think and then move onto buying one of her DVDs. Best of luck! 😀

      Reply
  7. Anette

    Hi!
    Just to make sure I understand this correctly: The live stream is launched every wednesday, and I can sign in and watch the class whenever I want during the NeXT 7 days? I live in Norway and have used TAM during the last four years. Want to try this as a New form of using the Method ( a bit bored of the DVDs right now and want to see her i a “real” environment :), but hesitate a little bit yet..

    Anette

    Reply
    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Anette!

      Yes that’s correct, there’s a new class launched every Wednesday and you can sign in whenever you want and view it unlimited times and that class will always be there, until it’s replaced the following Wednesday with a new class. That’s so cool that you live in Norway- I’ve always wanted to visit. I really recommend the streaming, especially if you’re a regular with Tracy and you can handle a more advanced workout. The music and the class environment is really fun. You could sign up for a month and see what you think?

      Reply
      1. Anette

        Hi, thank you for the quick response 🙂
        Norway is Nice, you should really visit 🙂
        Ok, you got me convinced about the live stream. I wanted to prepay for 6 months (cheaper AND it will keep me commited during Autumn / Winter ..), but I think i sign up for a month and see how it Works.
        TAM is THE workout for me, I just love (hate sometimes 🙂 )the moves and how my body transformes.

        Nice review!

        Anette

    1. ljgodbolt Post author

      Hi Carlota, wow you must be incredibly fit if you want to do the workout 2-3 times a day! Tracy advises not do to the same workout repeatedly in any one day, if you want to finish each rotation of 7 days, you have to do it 7 times but each on a different day unfortunately, although there’s no reason why you can’t do a different workout on the same day as well as this- does that properly answer your question? 😊

      Reply

Leave a Reply

