Cherry Almond Smoothie

photo (1)This is so delicious and really satisfying. I love the creamy texture and fruity, nutty taste. Wow!!!! This recipe is suitable for people following the perricone diet and vegetarians and is wheat free, gluten free and sugar free.

P.S. A couple of hours after having this I felt really sick which I think was due to the greek yogurt as I’m not used to having dairy, which is a shame as the drink is so delicious. So next time I have this I’ll use dairy free yogurt instead.

Serves 1

  • 1 cup dark sweet cherries, pitted
  • 2 tablespoons natural almond butter
  • 1/2 cup plain greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • pinch course salt

Put all the ingredients into a blender and blitz.

Leave a Reply

