Rodney Yee’s Intermediate Yoga

5109AK881NL._SY445_
Time: 57 minutes
Areas Worked: Legs
Equipment Needed: A yoga block and a yoga strap

I’ve been putting off doing this routine for a while because I knew how long it was, but I did it today for the first time in ages. The workout is divided into 3 sections- sun salutations, inverted poses then backbends and relaxation.

The sun salutations are great- a good way to get the body going and they’re a little bit challenging too as you’ll doing poses like reverse triangle pose and half moon pose.

The inverted poses are another story- you’ll be doing handstands, forearms stands and headstands- although Rodney breaks these moves down step by step they’re still pretty challenging- I felt like I was going to have a nose bleed when I was attempting the handstand! Not good! I need to toughen up. My husband managed the forearm stand but admitted that it was really hard and he felt light headed afterwards, so I can safely say it’s going to take me a while until I get there. So there is a big step up between this DVD and Rodney Yee’s beginner workouts.

The backbends and relaxation are a lot easier which involve crab moves and shoulder stands which I find easy.

The following day I felt quite achey- I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or not! Maybe it’s toughening me up and challenging my body.

Leave a Reply

