Rodney Yee’s Power Yoga Flexibility

83500193434340Time: 23 minutes
Areas worked: Legs
Equipment needed: None

The main thing about this DVD that appealed to me is that it is for increased flexibility. If you did this DVD regularly you would stand to increase your flexibility, although maybe not as much as the Advanced Yoga DVD.

I’m not really a fan of power yoga/yoga vaniyasa/flow yoga as it’s so boring and predictable, every workout feels the same! Having said that, this DVD is a welcome change to all the relaxing yoga workouts I’ve been doing recently that can’t really be called workouts as they basically involve lying on the floor in different positions of “rest”, you probably do all these positions when you’re sleeping anyway! Even though you get a lot of movement in this workout it’s still great for clearing the mind and relaxing the body. I’m feeling a lot more zen after doing it. Maybe if everyone did yoga every day we’d have world peace? Or at least people wouldn’t be as effected by stress related conditions.

I would say this was at the intermediate-advanced level. I love that this DVD is filmed in the Joshua Tree National Park, one of my favourite places! I also love that this workout isn’t too long as honestly I find it hard to motivate myself to do long workouts. The only down point is that some of the aural cues don’t match what Rodney is doing on the screen as they’re a couple of moves ahead, but this isn’t too bad.

Every single yoga workout (and lots of others)

Leave a Reply

