Jamie Oliver Everyday Super Food

9780718181239_JO_Everyday_Super_Food_COVERONLY-789x1024

All the cookbooks I own follow a specific diet eg Gwyneth Paltrow’s (clean) Perricones and the Carol Vorderman Detox Books. It was my husbands decision to buy this book as he’s a big fan of Jamie and I approved it as the recipes are healthy and they looked delicious.

Jamie’s ethos in this book is to have nutrient dense delicious food that aren’t too calorific. He’s met with experts on nutrition to develop this book so he’s done all the leg work for you.There’s a photo for each recipe as well as information on the time each recipe takes, calories, fat, sat fat, protein, carbs, sugar and fibre content.

Unfortunately I can’t have a lot of these recipes as they’re against Perricones principles which is the diet I’ve been following for over a year now. I’m hoping that when I’m better I’ll be able to try a lot of these out.

Here are the recipes that I’ve tried and enjoyed so far:

Breakfast

Toasted Oats, Mango, Blueberries and Yoghurt

Eggs

Smoked Salmon and Spring Onion Scrambled Eggs

Asian Stir Fried Veg Crispy Sesame Noodle Omelette

Fish

Seared Tuna Sicilian Couscous and Greens

Crispy Sea Bass Mint & Asparagus Mash

Grains

Spelt Spaghetti Vine Tomatoes and Baked Ricotta 

And here are the recipes I wasn’t personally keen on:

Vegeree not Kedgeree

Leave a Reply

